Sign In Forgot Password
7360 Bayview Avenue, Thornhill, ON | 905-889-2252 |



Temple leaders work closely with the Clergy, Executive Director, school and office staff to help manage Temple affairs and approve all policies, budgets and financial decisions.  The structure includes an Executive Committee, the Board, our clergy, and a number of committees and auxiliary groups, all working together to plan and support all aspects of Temple life.

The Board is made up of the Executive Committee, the Presidents of Brotherhood, Sisterhood and MHARZY (our senior youth group), together with several other members-at-large. 

The President, with the Executive, supervises the general management of day-to-day operations. Committee chairs are involved in religious, education and community activities.

We encourage members to join committees and contribute their expertise or share their interest in a particular area.

Board of Directors


 President  Jeff Dessau
 Executive Vice-President  Brena Taylor

 Stephen Marcus

 Immediate Past-President

 Stacey Silverberg


 Shelly Bacher
 Len Bates
 Sheree Davis

 Dan Goldberg
 Jodi Starkman-Mendelsohn

 Board Members

 Paul Beard
 Wendy Berman
 Ariel Buk
 Seth Cole
 Gary Finkelstein
 Edyse Fisher
 Kevin Greene
 Wesley Isaacs
 Jodi Patel

 Ian Silver

 Mark Silverstein
 Shari Stancer

 Sisterhood Representative  Elaine Stein
 Brotherhood President  Cal Avertick
 MHARZY President  Olivia Aghazadeh
 Non-Voting Members

 Hazzanit Tara Abrams
 Carol Handelman
 Ronit Strobel-Dahan
 Rabbi Cory Weiss

Wed, October 17 2018 8 Cheshvan 5779