Sign In Forgot Password
7360 Bayview Avenue, Thornhill, ON | 905-889-2252 |



Temple leaders work closely with the clergy, Executive Director, school and office staff to help manage Temple affairs and approve all policies, budgets and financial decisions. The structure includes an Executive Committee, the Board, our clergy, and a number of committees and auxiliary groups, all working together to plan and support all aspects of Temple life.

The Board is made up of the Executive Committee, the presidents of Brotherhood, Sisterhood and MHARZY (our senior youth group), together with several other members-at-large. 

The President, with the Executive, supervises the general management of day-to-day operations. Committee chairs are involved in religious, education and community activities.

We encourage members to join committees and contribute their expertise or share their interest in a particular area.

Board of Directors 2020-21

Temple members can access pictures and bios of board members by logging in.


 President*  Brena Taylor
 Executive Vice President*  Sheree Davis
 Immediate Past President*

 Jeff Dessau

 Vice President/Treasurer*

 Aaron Kline

 Vice Presidents*

Shelly Bacher
 Len Bates

 Seth Cole
 Jodi Starkman-Mendelsohn

 Board Members


 Paul Beard
 Paula Frisch
 Kevin Greene
 Mark Mingail
 Jodi Rachman Patel

 Julian Pencharz
 Kim Poster
 Brian Rybak
 Karen Saltz
 Stacey Silverberg
 Jill Yablonsky
 Alan Zelnicker


 Sisterhood Representative  Elaine Stein
 Brotherhood Representative  David Saltz
 MHarZY President  Jakey Berman


 Non-Voting Members

 Carol Handelman*
 Judy Silver
 Rabbi Cory Weiss*
 Cantor Rachael Littman

* denotes Executive Committee member


Mon, April 19 2021 7 Iyar 5781