Sign In Forgot Password
7360 Bayview Avenue, Thornhill, ON | 905-889-2252 |



Temple leaders work closely with our clergy, Executive Director, school and office staff to help manage Temple affairs and approve all policies, budgets and financial decisions. The structure includes an Executive Committee, the Board, our clergy, and a number of committees and auxiliary groups, all working together to plan and support all aspects of Temple life.

The Board is made up of the Executive Committee, the presidents of Brotherhood, Sisterhood and MHarZY (our senior youth group), together with several other members-at-large. 

The President, with the Executive, supervises the general management of day-to-day operations. Committee chairs are involved in religious, education and community activities.

We encourage members to join committees and contribute their expertise or share their interest in a particular area.

Board of Directors 2022-23



 President*  Sheree Davis
 Executive Vice-President*

 Seth Cole

 Immediate Past President*

 Brena TaylorHR

 Vice President/Treasurer*  Julian Pencharz
 Vice Presidents*

 Shelly Bacher
 Peter Drutz
 James Phillipson
 Jodi Starkman-

 Board Members

 Serge Adam
 Heather Bibas
 Jack Furman

Martin Ginsherman
 Steven Greenwood

 Paul Pijawka
 Kim Poster

 Susan Rowan
 Jessie Saunders-Drutz
 Andrea Shattner
 Rob Winterstein

 Sisterhood Representative  Elaine Stein
 Brotherhood Representative  TBD
 MHarZY President  Jacob Rozen


 Non-Voting Members

 Rachel Saslove*
 Judy Silver
 Rabbi Cory Weiss*
 Cantor Rachael Littman

* denotes Executive Committee member
HR denotes HR Committee member

Sat, April 1 2023 10 Nisan 5783